top of page

About Our Branch

The Rocky Mountain Branch of the American Society for Microbiology (ASM) is part of the national organization ASM and a nonprofit organization, comprised of microbiology students and professionals from the

Rocky Mountain Region


Our mission is to encourage the exchange of ideas among our members and provide opportunities for educational growth.   This mission is embodied in two annual meetings.

Educational Institution Participation


Colorado Christian University

Colorado College

Colorado Mesa University

Colorado School of Mines

Colorado State University - Fort Collins

Colorado State University - Pueblo

Fort Lewis College

Front Range Community College

Metropolitan State University

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

University of Colorado Boulder

University of Colorado Denver 

University of Denver

University of Northern Colorado

 University of Wyoming

Regis University

Company/Academic Sponsorship


Ancilia Biosciences

BROADN - Colorado State


Watchmaker Genomics 

For more information, please browse through the pages of this site.

bottom of page